Phil Woods


The Phil Woods Quartet

Phil Woods, alto saxophone
Mike Melillo, piano
Steve Gilmore, bass
Bill Goodwin, drums
Paolo Pangiarelli, master of ceremonies

Side A:
1. In Search Of That Reed (Phil warms up)
2. Donna Lee (Parker)
3. You Leave Me Breathless (Hollander)

Side B:
1. Monkin' Business (Melillo)

Side C:
1. Bloomdido (Parker)
2. The Way You Look Tonight (Kern)

Side D:
1. Long Ago And Far Away (Kern/Gershwin)
2. Upper Manhattan Medical Group (Strayhorn)

Side E:
1. All Through The Night (Porter)
2. Phil's Theme (Woods)

Side F:
1. NIca's Dream (Silver)
2. Don't Despair (Pronk

Additional Info

  • Leader: Phil Woods
  • Record Label: Philology
  • Catalog Number: 214 W 1/3
  • Producer: Paolo Pangiarelli
  • Recording Location: Teatro Lauro Rossi
  • Recording Date: November 7, 1980
Phil Woods TM Official Web Site