Phil Woods


The Clark Terry Spacemen

Clark Terry, trumpet
Virgil Jones, trumpet
Al Grey, trombone
Britt Woodman, trombone
Phil Woods, alto saxophone
Red Holloway, tenor saxophone
Haywood Henry, baritone saxophone
John Campbell, piano
Marcus McLaurine, bass
Butch Ballard, drums

1. Blues For Gypsy (Terry)
2. Swinging The Blues (Basie/Durham)
3. Corner Pocket (Green)
4. Primping At The Prom (Ellington)
5. For Dancers Only (Oliver)
6. Spacemen (Terry)
7. Just Squeeze Me (Ellington/Gaines)
8. Jones (Terry)
9. Jazzspeak

Additional Info

  • Leader: Clark Terry
  • Record Label: Chiaroscuro
  • Producer: Hank O'Neal
  • Recording Location: Van Gelder Recording Studio, Englewood Cliffs, NJ
  • Recording Date: February 13, 1989
Phil Woods TM Official Web Site