Phil Woods

The Thrill is Gone

Phil Woods with Strings

Phil Woods, alto saxophone
Bill Charlap, piano
Steve Gilmore, bass
Bill Goodwin, drums
Andy Stein, violin and solo
Rony Posk, violin
Olivia Koppell, viola
Alfred Brown, viola
Jesse Levy, cello
Eric Doney, conductor

1. And When We're Young (Woods)
2. I Get Along Without You Very Well (Carmichael)
3. You Go To My Head (Coots)
4. It Never Entered My Mind (Rodgers)
5. The Thrill Is Gone (Henderson)
6. Easy To Love (Porter)
7. The Nearness Of You (Carmichael)
8. If I Should Lose You (Rainger)
9. Solitude (Woods)


** also issued on Venus (J) TKCV-35550, VHCD-2032, VHCD-78062.

Additional Info

  • Leader: Phil Woods
  • Record Label: Venus
  • Catalog Number: TKCV-35314
  • Producer: Tetsuo Hara and Todd Barkan Co-produced by Bill Goodwi
  • Recording Location: Red Rock Studio, Saylorsburg, PA
  • Recording Date: June 16 and 17, 2002
Phil Woods TM Official Web Site