Phil Woods


Phil Woods and the DePaul University jazz Ensemble

Phil Woods, alto saxophone soloist
Bob Lark, director and trumpet soloist
Trumpets: Brent Turney, Dan Jonas, Steve Thomas, Ian Torres, Tobias Kaemmerer
Trombones: Darrell Wyatt, Dan Pierce, Ryan Kienstra, David Becker
Reeds: Shawn Constantino, Charles Gorczynski, Andrew Lautenbach, Todd Boyce, Ted Hogarth
Kevin Fort, piano
Nick Ascher, guitar
Cory Biggerstaff, bass
David McDonald, drums

1. Soleberry (Woods)
2. Una Mas (Dorham)
3. Goodbye, Mr. Evans (Woods)
4. Three And One (Jones)
5. Lauren's Song (Torres)
6. A Subtle Smile (Thomas)
7. Who Can I Turn To? (Bricusse)
8. Souvenir (Carter)
9. Backwoods (Nelson)


You can order "Woodlands" directly from Bob Lark at DePaul. His address is: 

Bob Lark 
DePaul University 
804 W. Belden Avenue 
Chicago, IL 60614 

Only $10.00 per CD. Checks should be made out to DePaul University. Be sure to indicate which CD you are ordering and include your return address.

Additional Info

  • Leader: Phil Woods
  • Producer: Bob Lark
  • Recording Location: Jazz Showcase, Chicago, Illinois
  • Recording Date: May 20 through 22, 2004
Phil Woods TM Official Web Site