Phil Woods


The Phil Woods Quintet

Phil Woods, alto saxophone and clarinet
Tom Harrell, trumpet and flugelhorn
Hal Galper, piano
Steve Gilmore, bass
Bill Goodwin, drums

1. Theme From Star Trek (Courage/Roddenberry)
2. Introductory Announcement
3. Bouquet (Harrell)
4. Introductory Announcement
5. Tune Of The Unknown Samba (Galper)
6. Introductory Announcement
7. Mom (Woods)
8. Willow Weep For Me (Ronell)


** reissue of Concord Jazz CJ-377 + 4 bonus tracks.

Additional Info

  • Leader: Phil Woods
  • Record Label: Concord Jazz
  • Catalog Number: CCD-4377
  • Producer: Carl E. Jefferson
  • Recording Location: Kan-i Hoken Hall, Tokyo, Japan
  • Recording Date: November 1987
Phil Woods TM Official Web Site