Phil Woods


Steely Dan

Guitars: Danny Dias, Walter Becker, Rick Derringer, Dean Parks, Elliot Randall, Hugh McCracken and Larry Carlton
Piano and various keyboard: Michael Omartian, Donald Fagen and David Paich
Bass: Walter Becker, Chuck Rainey and Wilton Felder
Drums and dorophone: Jeff Pocaro
Drums: Hal Blaine
Percussion and vibraphone: Victor Feldman
Vocals: Donald Fagen
Backup vocals: Mike McDonald, Sherlie Mattews, Carolyn Willis and Myrna Matthews
Alto solo on Doctor Wu: Phil Woods

1. Black Friday
2. Bad Sneakers
3. Rose Darling
4. Daddy Don't Live In That New York City No More
5. Doctor Wu
6. Everyone's Gone To The Movies
7. Your Gold Teeth II
8. Chain Lightning
9. Any World (That I'm Welcome To)
10. Throw Back The Little Ones

Music composed and arranged by Walter Becker and Donald Fagen

No dates in liner notes. Probably recorded in the summer of 1974. Released in 1975

Additional Info

  • Leader: Steely Dan
  • Producer: Gary Katz
  • Recording Location: ABC Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA
Phil Woods TM Official Web Site