Phil Woods


Meredith D'Ambrosio

Meredith D'Ambrosio, vocals and piano (on tracks 5 and 10)
Manny Albam, arranger and conductor
Phil Woods, alto saxophone and clarinet
Hank Jones, piano (except on tracks 5 and 10)
Steve Gilmore, bass
Bill Goodwin, drums
Gene Orloff, violin
Fred Buldrini, violin
Fred Slatkin, cello
Julian Barber, viola

1. Little Jazz Bird (Gershwin/Gershwin)
2. The Wine Of May (McGlohon)
3. There's A Lull In My Life (Gordon/Revel)
4. I Only Miss Him When I Think Of Him (Cahn/Van Heusen)
5. How Is Your Wife (Henson-Conant)
6. Self Defense Waltz (Lees/Williams)
7. Cliches (Danko/Passman/Ross)
8. Spring In Manhattan (Reach/Scibetta)
9. Songbird (McGlohon)
10. Our Love Rolls On (Frishberg)
11. When The End Comes (Henson-Conant)
12. The Christmas Waltz (Cahn/Van Heusen)

Additional Info

  • Leader: Meredith D'Ambrosio
  • Producer: Herb Wong
  • Recording Location: Van Gelder Recording Studios, Englewood Cliffs, NJ
  • Recording Date: March 2, 1982
Phil Woods TM Official Web Site