Phil Woods

Bird's Eyes Volume 7

Tracks 1 through 5
Charlie Parker, alto saxophone
Unknown band and interviewer

Tracks 6 through 13
Phil Woods, alto saxophone
Joe Morello, drums
Rest of band unknown
Recorded somewhere in Springfield, Massachusetts

1. Wee
2. Cool Blues
3. Interview
4. Stuffy
5. Conception/Deception
6. Just You, Just Me (Greer/Klages)
7. I've Found A New Baby (Palmer/Williams)
8. Robbin's Nest (Woods)
9. That's A Plenty
10. Just You, Just Me
11. Nice Work If You Can Get It (Gershwin/Gershwin)
12. Yesterdays (Kern/Harbach)/Embraceable You (Gershwin/Gershwin)
13. Oh Lady, Be Good (Gershwin/Gershwin)


Available at http://www.philologyjazz.it

Additional Info

  • Leader: Phil Woods
Phil Woods TM Official Web Site