Phil Woods


Steve Miller

Steve Miller, guitar and vocals
Ben Sidran, keyboards
Billy Peterson, bass
Gordy Knudtson, drums
Special Guests:
Milt Jackson, vibraphone ("Born To Be Blue")
Phil Woods, alto saxophone ("When Sunny Gets Blue" and "Red Top")
Bobby Malach, tenor saxophone ("Mary Ann," "God Bless The Child," "Filthy McNasty" and "Just A Little Bit")
Ricky Peterson, programming and synthesizers ("Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah," "Ya Ya' and "Just A little Bit")

1. Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah (Gilbert/Wrubel)
2. Ya Ya (Levy/Lewis)
3. God Bless The Child (Holiday/Herzog)
4. Filthy McNasty (Silver)
5. Born To Be Blue (Torme/Wells)
6. Mary Ann (Charles)
7. Just A Little Bit (Thornton/Brown/Bass/Washington)
8. When Sunny Gets Blue (Fisher/Segal)
9. Willow Weep For Me (Ronnell)
10. Red Top (Kynard/Hampton)

Recorded at Kaye Smith Studios, Seattle, WA and Creation Recording, Minneapolis, MN
Additional Recording at Capitol Records, Los Angeles, CA, Take One, Los Angeles, CA and M&I Recorders, New York City

Additional Info

  • Leader: Steve Miller
  • Producer: Ben Sidran and Steve Miller
  • Recording Date: 1988
Phil Woods TM Official Web Site