Phil Woods

Phil Woods and the Festival Orchestra CELEBRATION!

Nominated for a Grammy in the category of Best Large Jazz Ensemble Performance

Phil Woods-alto saxophone 
Brian Lynch-trumpet 
Bill Charlap-piano 
Steve Gilmore-bass 
Bill Goodwin-drums 
with the Festival Orchestra


1. Reet's Neet  (8:52) 

2. Nefertiti  (4:50) (Composition: Wayne Shorter) 
3. Banja Luka  (9:02) 
4. Goodbye Mr. Evans (9:40) 
5. Willow Weep For Me  (8:30) (Composition: Ann Ronell) 
6. All Bird's Children  (3:58) (Orchestration: Fred Sturm) 
7. My Man Benny  (6:20) (For Mr. Carter) 
8. Perils Of Poda  (8:52) 
9. How's Your Mama?  (5:02) (Phil's Theme)

Executive Producer: John Burk 
Recorded & Mixed by Kent Heckman


Available in the Phil Woods Store:

Additional Info

  • Leader: Phil Woods
  • Record Label: Concord Jazz
  • Catalog Number: CCD-4770-2
  • Producer: Bill Goodwin
  • Recording Location: Red Rock Recording Studio, Saylorsburg, PA
  • Recording Date: January 21 & 22, 1997
Phil Woods TM Official Web Site