Phil Woods



1 item in stock

Composed, Arranged and Conducted by Phil Woods
All compositions by Phil Woods (except tracks 9 & 10). All arrangements by Phil Woods (except track 10)
Phil Woods: alto saxophone soloist
Nelson Hill: lead alto saxophone, flute, clarinet; Jay Rattman, clarinet soloist, baritone & alto saxophones; Matt Vashlishan: alto saxophone, flute, clarinet
Tom Hamilton: tenor saxophone, flute, clarinet; Bob Keller: tenor saxophone, flute, clarinet; Jim Buckley: baritone saxophone, bass clarinet

Nathan Eklund: lead trumpet; Chris Persad: trumpet soloist; Danny Cahn: trumpet; Vanessa Meggiolaro: trumpet; Eddie Severn: trumpet; Patrick Dorian: trumpet (4 trumpets on each track)

Rick Chamberlain: lead trombone; Sam Burtis: trombone; Fred Scott: trombone; Jim Daniels: bass trombone

Skip Wilkins: piano; Spencer Reed: guitar; Evan Gregor: bass; Tom Whaley: drums; Najwa Parkins: vocal (track 10)

Recorded, mixed & mastered by Kent Heckman at Red Rock Recording, Saylorsburg, PA

Produced by Bill Goodwin


01 Bop'n Bob Don't Stop 

02 Hank Jones 

03 And It Was Nowhere 

04 Before I Left 

05 Goodbye Mr. Pepper 

06 Get Bird's Word 

07 Ballad for Hank 

08 Shiny Pants 

09 Here's to Alvy 

10 You Don't Know What Love Is

List of the comments:
No comments have been posted yet.

Comment on this item:

Phil Woods TM Official Web Site